Autism Isn’t The Problem

Stacey Dawe

About a year or so ago, I was arguing with anti-vaxxers online and I pointed out the fact that nobody has ever died of autism, not counting suicides due to be treated badly by ignorant people. Somebody told me I was being offensive and that they hoped I never had to deal with the lifelong struggle of autism. I got angry and left multiple comments explaining that I do in fact have mild autism and know all about the lifelong struggle and how the lifelong struggle is more because of society’s ignorance toward it than the disorder itself and how if they have a child with autism they should stop telling them there is something wrong with them.

I don’t think vaccines cause Autism. I have a sister who is a doctor and I think if she thought vaccines caused Autism, she’d tell me. But let’s assume I’m wrong. let’s…

View original post 1,079 more words

Leave a Reply

